Saturday, April 10, 2010

2010 Final Four of College Chess

March madness is over but four teams are jousting for the prestigious President's Cup, otherwise known as the Final Four of College Chess. The teams competing are University of Maryland Baltimore County, University of Texas at Dallas, Texas Tech University and University of Texas at Brownsville and Texas Southmost College (UTB/TSC).

The event is being held at UTB/TSC located at Brownsville, Texas. To learn more read History of Chess in Brownsville or download the Final Four program guide.

Games from the event can be viewed individually at (registration required) or on this blog by clicking 2010 Final Four. The official page is found at 2010 President's Cup.

No comments: